Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Spare LC-1?
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11804
Location: Coming At Ya!
Got an extra BRAND NEW LC-1 and was wondering if I could use it on the Studebaker with just a gauge? Went to the Innovate site but didn't see anything there but DID see in their manual where analog gauges were "mentioned"?

So does anyone know of an analog AFR gauge that would work with a Standalone LC-1?

_________________
Big Boyz Toyz!

Image

Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves.

William Pitt, British Prime-Minister (1759-1806)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spare LC-1?
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11804
Location: Coming At Ya!
webermaniac wrote:
That's what I use so you sure can too. I got it as a kit but the gauge is available separately.

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/xcar ... 250&page=1

IIRC it is also available with red LED display.

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/supp ... manual.pdf


OUCH! [-( ](*,) :-({|=

That's pretty steep when you consider that a volt meter is less than $10 shipped?

Would you happen to know what the operating voltage range is for that LC-1 Webber? :-k


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spare LC-1?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:52 pm
Posts: 348
Hey Ken,

I got one of those gauges if you want it, I got it when bought my last lc1 used. I will never use it. PM me your address and I will send it to you.

_________________
74 Nova
Best 9.87@131 on the rev limitor 1 Feb 2013
1/8   6.15@110 NEW BEST 27 Nov 11
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spare LC-1?
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 6:36 pm
Posts: 718
Location: Blanco, Texas
Can't beat a deal like that!!! =;

_________________
Donee


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spare LC-1?
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2012 8:57 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11804
Location: Coming At Ya!
OK so there's a couple of wrenches in the works.

1. I won't let him "give" me that gauge! He paid for it and so will I. We've worked a deal via PM so that part is waiting on #2.

2. I had problems with the left side LC-1 or sensor (this is the original one I got and is 3 years old now) this last time out and I may wind up putting that new one on the dragster instead of the Studebaker. If that happens, then I won't have a use for that gauge so until I test again next week I told Bill to just wait until I resolve the issue I have now.

Up until this recent problem I had decided to jut put a cheap LED volt meter on it and tune from that since the voltage parameters are known. And I'm "CHEAP"! ;-)

EDIT:2/8/2013

I finally did mount this gauge and LC-1 on the Studebaker a week or so ago and it does work. Now for some tuning


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron