Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Autometer tach problem
 Post Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 12:26 am
Posts: 441
Location: MN in BFE
I boubght a Autometer Ulitmate playback tach couple years ago. Ran my truck on the dyno on monday to make sure everything was fine before Sat. Tach needle was going haywire and i mean haywire.. I checked everything and I finally put a spare tach (same thing) that Jeff had laying around. Problem fixed. Anybody know what kind of service/warranty on those things are. I dont wanna buy a new one. Friggen things are 350 or so bucks.

_________________
523ci Brodix 1803 Big Dukes. 1108 HP @ 7700rpm cast intake,single 4 on gas. Heads done by CBOGGS/RaceFlowDevelopment

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 10:02 pm 
 
I just sent one back to auto meter for one of my customers that was doing the same thing i got it back yesterday and they say nothing is wrong with it .
he had it in two cars and it did it and told auto meter that and they still say there's nothing wrong with the tach.


Top 
  
 
 Post Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 7:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 12:26 am
Posts: 441
Location: MN in BFE
No kidden :-k , That ain't good. Basically they say buy a new one then. :-k

_________________
523ci Brodix 1803 Big Dukes. 1108 HP @ 7700rpm cast intake,single 4 on gas. Heads done by CBOGGS/RaceFlowDevelopment

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 8:43 pm 
 
It's kinda funny i got a email from them now and they say it will cost a 134.00 dollars to fix it .
i sent them one back and ask them if there's nothing wrong with it when they got it how come it now cost a 134.00 dollars to fix it waiting on reply. #-o


Top 
  
 
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 12:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:33 am
Posts: 1293
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Use shielded cable. That will fix it.
Unshielded wire acts like an antenna.

Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: