Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: K&R PRO-CUBE
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 8:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 9:35 pm
Posts: 541
Location: savannah mo.
Does any body here use the K&R pro-cube. If so I have a question on the cross-over part.. Thanks kenny ](*,)

_________________
DRAG-ON-LADY
1955 Chevy Chop Top 3 TIME S/P POINTS CHAMPTION
ET 6.49 60FT 1.37. 107.54 mph


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:07 pm
Posts: 1422
Location: Florida
Yes.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:33 am
Posts: 1293
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
yep.
what's the question?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 8:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 2749
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
I run 1 too. Here's the manual.
http://www.krperformance.com/pdf/CubeIIwithBump-up1.pdf

_________________
Chuck Woloch

Chuck's Automotive
Full line Computech dealer
chucksautomotive@yahoo.com
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: krazy55ken
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 9:35 pm
Posts: 541
Location: savannah mo.
I have had mine for 2 years now but never used the cros-over. I was just wanted to know when you cross over do you put the same delay on that side to or not. thanks kenny

_________________
DRAG-ON-LADY
1955 Chevy Chop Top 3 TIME S/P POINTS CHAMPTION
ET 6.49 60FT 1.37. 107.54 mph


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11804
Location: Coming At Ya!
Sounds like someone's local track is going to cross talk system this year!  Welcome to the "new" bracket racing.

Most guys that cross over either add a number or take one out, depending on who you talk to.  I guess that is something that you need to sort out in the first race or two.  If you can get the track owner to setup the tree on a few handicap starts at a test and tune you could find out before you go racing.

_________________
Big Boyz Toyz!

Image

Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves.

William Pitt, British Prime-Minister (1759-1806)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: krazy55ken
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 9:35 pm
Posts: 541
Location: savannah mo.
Thats not a ploblem with our home trace I am the one that usually runs the lights on our wednesday test and tunes.

_________________
DRAG-ON-LADY
1955 Chevy Chop Top 3 TIME S/P POINTS CHAMPTION
ET 6.49 60FT 1.37. 107.54 mph


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:33 am
Posts: 1293
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Your dial in the left. Opp's dial in the right. Let go of the button on the first flash and drive the stripe.  :-$


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 10:04 am
Posts: 1015
Location: nw ohio
if your good in math, you can crossover without a c/o box, if that makes any sense to you. say you dialed 10.00 and i dialed 9.00 and i run 1.000 in my box for delay. i would just change my delay to 2.000 and let go off your side!

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: krazy55ken
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 9:35 pm
Posts: 541
Location: savannah mo.
Not at our track we had blinders up.....

_________________
DRAG-ON-LADY
1955 Chevy Chop Top 3 TIME S/P POINTS CHAMPTION
ET 6.49 60FT 1.37. 107.54 mph


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:33 am
Posts: 1293
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Buffjhsn wrote:
if your good in math, you can crossover without a c/o box, if that makes any sense to you. say you dialed 10.00 and i dialed 9.00 and i run 1.000 in my box for delay. i would just change my delay to 2.000 and let go off your side!


Remember them days Ken?  ;-)

I had a calculator taped to the dash before cross overs were invented.

The other racers would get so pissed that would lie about their Dial to me. :D


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:20 pm
Posts: 5852
Location: N.J.
Scott Smith wrote:
Buffjhsn wrote:
if your good in math, you can crossover without a c/o box, if that makes any sense to you. say you dialed 10.00 and i dialed 9.00 and i run 1.000 in my box for delay. i would just change my delay to 2.000 and let go off your side!


Remember them days Ken?  ;-)

I had a calculator taped to the dash before cross overs were invented.

The other racers would get so pissed that would lie about their Dial to me. :D






Did that also \:D/  with my 1st Denbear box...Kept the cal in my jacket pocket =;  =; Teck guy use to say to me "don't forget your calculator" \:D/  \:D/  \:D/

_________________
Image
running E85
Best ET 8.07
Best MPH 170.71
Barry


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 10:04 am
Posts: 1015
Location: nw ohio
Beretta wrote:
Scott Smith wrote:
Buffjhsn wrote:
if your good in math, you can crossover without a c/o box, if that makes any sense to you. say you dialed 10.00 and i dialed 9.00 and i run 1.000 in my box for delay. i would just change my delay to 2.000 and let go off your side!


Remember them days Ken?  ;-)

I had a calculator taped to the dash before cross overs were invented.

The other racers would get so pissed that would lie about their Dial to me. :D


Did that also \:D/  with my 1st Denbear box...Kept the cal in my jacket pocket =;  =; Teck guy use to say to me "don't forget your calculator" \:D/  \:D/  \:D/



i have been known to forget the calculator and did the math with shoe polish right there on the ground of the staging lanes.... boy does that get people's attention!

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: