Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dragster Dash Panel
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 5:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 7:34 am
Posts: 174
Location: North Carolina
It seems that I have a limited amount of space for gauges in my dash panel. I can only fit four 2 1/16" gauges and a 2 5/8" tach in there.

I know I need a oil pressure, water temp, trans temp, but the last gauge is a toss up, either fuel pressure or battery voltage.

Suggestions? :-

John

_________________
Hat Injection Is Nice, But I Had Rather Be Blown!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:20 pm
Posts: 5852
Location: N.J.
are you going to get a data logger??

_________________
Image
running E85
Best ET 8.07
Best MPH 170.71
Barry


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 7:34 am
Posts: 174
Location: North Carolina
Beretta wrote:
are you going to get a data logger??

Hopefully, at some time I will get one. But, not at first.

John

_________________
Hat Injection Is Nice, But I Had Rather Be Blown!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 2749
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
This is what Barry's hinting at when he asked about a logger.
http://www.computechracing.com/Product_Guide/dataacquisition.html
If you're going to use a logger anyway you can use this set up with the display unit. If you haven't already bought gauges this will be less expensive than buying both. I'm a dealer for them so PM me if yo want me to get you a quote.

_________________
Chuck Woloch

Chuck's Automotive
Full line Computech dealer
chucksautomotive@yahoo.com
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 400
I'd say voltage if your running a total loss system, doubt you'll see fuel pressure actually on a run anyway, plus you can mount a gauge on a fitting on the motor which your crew can check before a run.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Racing Forum » Electrical and Electronics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron