Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Racing Forum » Fuel Systems




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 11
Unfortunately (from what I have read), I have a newer 1050 dominator 3 circuit carb. List 8896-2.

I would like to know exactly what metering blocks I can use to convert to a 2 circuit. I have available the standard 4150 750 dp metering blocks on the list 4779. Would these work or do I need to do mods to them?

I did look into the main well from the jet location and I do see the tip of the idle tube in there.

Thanks.
Greg/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11805
Location: Coming At Ya!
Did you read this thread?

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9717

_________________
Big Boyz Toyz!

Image

Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves.

William Pitt, British Prime-Minister (1759-1806)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:07 pm
Posts: 1422
Location: Florida
Take a picture of the blocks, they don't sound like two circuit blocks if you see tubes through the jet holes. 2 circuit blocks with emulsion tube will not go down that low, you can see them through the mainwell exits but not the jets.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 11
Ken, I don't know if I saw that post yet...I have been reading so much on here, I am spinning. I will check it out though. Thanks.

Jmarkaudio, I will get a photo on here so you can see them. My dominator blocks do have the tube down low by the jets...I can see them in there.

I was referring to the 4150 blocks that I have from my 4779 750 DP carb to use on the dominator to convert it over to 2 circuit.

Thanks/


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 11805
Location: Coming At Ya!
Stickshift1320 wrote:
Ken, I don't know if I saw that post yet...I have been reading so much on here, I am spinning. I will check it out though.

Thanks/


Reason I asked is there's pictures there of the original 3310 Holley (780 carb) primary blocks I initially used on my 1050 conversion before I put those 34-105 QuikFuel billet blocks on it. If your's look like those, then they should work.

_________________
Big Boyz Toyz!

Image

Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants; it is the creed of slaves.

William Pitt, British Prime-Minister (1759-1806)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 7:20 pm
Posts: 72
Location: Melbourne, Australia
If they are off a 4779, they should be fine.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 11
SGDCXCVI wrote:
If they are off a 4779, they should be fine.



Thanks , that's what I thought. I think I just need to open up the booster passage in the block for the dom. size.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » Racing Forum » Fuel Systems


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron