Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Read These First » Newbie's Corner

Post subject: Newb here
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:03 pm 

Hi Guys .... new to this site. Looking forward to chatting with you about our addiction called drag racing. I stumbled on to the site by accident and found it quite interesting. I have been racing since 1973. I race mostly at Milan Dragway and do some IHRA 8:90 Quick Rod racing. Hence the user name. I have a '32 Bantam with a 540BBC that runs 7:90's. Thanks Rick

Post subject: Re: Newb here
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:45 pm 

Welcome to the Village Rick \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ I'll be at Milan at the end of Aug with the NMCA. Nice little track.

6.7772 @ 101.51 1/8th 10.747 @ 122.24 1/4

Post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 4:48 am 

Welcome \:D/

Best MPH 170.71
Barry

Post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:45 pm 

Good to have ya here!

Post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:18 pm 
Site Admin

quickrodrfs wrote:
I have been racing since 1973.

Yeah, that's what I'm talking about. I've got ya by a few years there but it's good to see yet another old fart going fast. I'm currently in the process of upgrading (again) to a dragster with an SBC that I have in a door car now running mid 5.50s in the eight mile. Can't wait to see some 4.90s or something close to that. I've already been 1.15 in 60ft with the Camaro so I'm hoping that I will be able to do some 1.0s in the digger. \:D/

Ennywho, HOW ABOUT A PICK OF THAT RIDE!!! And better yet, how's about posting a few down in the "Show Your Stuff" section so we can all see that "beast" you are riding! ;-)

Question, are ya gett'in skeerd yet? Reason I ask is that's why I'm moving from the door car to this 225" dragster. 106" wheelbase is too short for me running this quick. I've had it get around on me twice and was lucky enough to drive out of it @ over 125 mph on one of those but it was NOT fun! [-X

Ennywho, welcome (again) to the MSV family of racers. ;-)